IADVL Kerala Elections 2023 - List of candidates

	POSTS FOR E-VOTING
	President Elect (1 Post – 2 Candidates)
1.	Dr. Rakhesh S V - LM/K/4116
2.	Dr. Vinod Vasudevan Nair - LM/K/6199
	Vice President (2 Posts – 3 Candidates)
1.	Dr. David Pudukadan - LM/K/4118
2.	Dr. Sebastian Zacharias - LM/K/1313
3.	Dr. Vinitha Varghese Panicker - LM/K/4923

	ELECTED UNOPPOSED
	Joint Secretary (2 Posts – 2 Candidates)
1	Dr. Fibin Thanveer - LM/K/5277
2	Dr. Boby Krishna - LM/K/6325
	Central Council (14 Posts - 13 Candidates, 1 Honorary)
1	Dr. Abdul Samad K - LM/K/1340
2	Dr. Abel Francis - LM/K/1276
3	Dr. Binesh V G - LM/K/4236
4	Dr. George Kurien - LM/K/1208
5	Dr. Kuriyipe V P - LM/K/1146 (Honorary)
6	Dr, Muhammed K - LM/K/1206
7	Dr. Prasanth M - LM/K/1346
8	Dr. Rajiv S - LM/K/1157
9	Dr. Rathish T Pillai - LM/K/3262
10	Dr. Sandeep Lal V - LM/K/9640
11	Dr. Sarin A - LM/K/5544
12	Dr. Soumya Jagadeesan - LM/K/6195
13	Dr. Sribiju M K - LM/K/3284
14	Dr. Swathi K Vasu -LM/K/3272
	State Council (10 Posts – 10 Candidates)
1	Dr. Ali Rishad C M - LM/K/10252
2	Dr. Amal Shyam - LM/K/7024
3	Dr. Aswini R - LM/K/8880
4	Dr. Eby Chacko - LM/K/9084
5	Dr. Geetha Gopalakrishnan K- LM/K/4845

6	Dr. Lasida Karuveppil - LM/K/5276
7	Dr. Reshma Ajit - LM/K/5352
8	Dr. Ruxana K - LM/K/4680
9	Dr. Sapna Surendran - LM/K/5633
10	Dr. Sudha Bhat - LM/K/3838
	MIDCUTICON Kerala 2024
	Jubilee Mission Medical College with Thrissur Dermatology Club
	CUTICON Kerala 2024
	Malabar Dermatology Club

RESUME OF CANDIDATES

1. PRESIDENT ELECT (1 Post, 2 Candidates)

Dr RAKHESH SV, MBBS, MD

Education

- MBBS Govt Medical College, Calicut (1990-96)
- MD JIPMER, Pondicherry (2000-2003)

Academics

- Presentations: 97
- Publications: 15
- Chapters authored: 1

Job Profile

- Senior Consultant & Head of Dermatology, ASTER MIMS, Kozhikode
- Senior Consultant & Medical Director, dr.rakhesh's SKIN CLINIC, Kozhikode

Previous Affiliations:

- Provisional Lecturer, Govt Medical College, Kozhikode
- Associate Professor, Govt Medical College, Pariyaram, Kannur
- Senior Consultant, IQRAA Hospital, Kozhikode
- Specialist A Dermatologist, Sharjah, UAE

Posts Held in IADVL

- IADVL National Treasurer 2020-22
- IADVL National Treasurer Elect 2019
- IADVL Kerala Treasurer 2015-18
- Chairman, IADVL National Central Finance Committee (CFC) 2022-23
- Convenor, IADVL National CFC 2020-22
- Member, ITAQ (IADVL Task force Against Quackery) 2018-19
- Member, Dermatology Education Task force 2018-19
- Secretary, Malabar Dermatology Club 2007-08

Achievements / Honours / Others

- IADVL National Presidential Appreciation Award 2022
- IMA National President Special Membership Award 2016-17
- IADVL National Quiz Master 2010, Quiz Observer 2012
- IADVL Kerala, President's Best Participant Award 2010
- President 2020-21, Gen Secretary 2016-18, IMA Kozhikode
- Gen Secretary, IMA Taliparamba 2007-08
- Secretary, IMA-AMS, Taliparamba2 006-07
- International Fellow, American Academy of Dermatology



LM/K/4116, 2004

94472 41627 rakhesh.sv@gmail.com



Dr VINOD VASUDEVAN NAIR, MBBS, DNB

Education

- MBBS 1999
- DNB (DVL) 2005

Job Profile

• Dermatologist in Thiruvalla, Kerala

Posts Held in IADVL

- IADVL Kerala Treasurer 2020-22
- Treasurer, East Zone Dermatology Club 2014-18

Achievements / Honours / Others

- Member of IADVL Kerala Constitution committee entrusted with revising constitution
- Prepared the draft of financial guidelines for IADVL Kerala
- Introduced various measures to improve financial management such as annual budget, midyear audit, auditing of state conferences, online banking, monthly accounting etc
- Instrumental in registration and preparation of bye laws of East Zone Derma Club

LM/K/6199, 2012

9447123922

nairvinodnair@gmail.com

2. VICE PRESIDENT (2 Posts, 3 Candidates)



Dr DAVID PUDUKADAN, MBBS, MD

Education

- MBBS Govt Medical College, Thrissur (1993-99)
- MD JIPMER, Pondicherry (2001-04)

Academics

- Presentations: 90
- Publications: 20
- Chapters authored: 6

Job Profile

- Professor, Jubilee Mission Medical College & Research Institute, Thrissur
- Consultant Dermatologist, Pudukadan's Derma Laser Centre, Thrissur

Posts Held

- Hon. Secretary, IADVL Kerala 2018-20
- Joint Secretary, IADVL Kerala 2015-18
- Member 2016-present, Co-ordinator 2022 present, SIG Lasers
- Convener, IADVL National SOP Committee 2021-22

Achievements / Honours / Other

- Best Branch Award for IADVL Kerala in 2021 as Hon. Secretary, IADVL Kerala
- Best Internal Administration Award for IADVL Kerala in 2020 as Hon. Secretary, IADVL Kerala
- Member, American Academy of Dermatology
- Member, European Academy of Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy
- Member, ASLMS
- Member, ACS (I)
- Member, International Association of Trichology
- Diploma in Aesthetic Medicine

LM/K/4118, 2004 999 510 44 00

davidpudukadan@gmail.com

www.dermalasercentre.com



Dr SEBASTIAN ZACHARIAS, MBBS, DVD

Education

- MBBS JJM Medical College, Davangere 1990
- DVD JJM Medical College, Davangere 1994

Job Profile

• Consultant Dermatologist, D E Nursing Home, Erattupetta

Posts Held

- Hon. Treasurer, IADVL Kerala 2007-2009
- President, East Zone Dermatology Club (EZDC) 2021-present
- Secretary, EZDC 2006-08
- Treasurer, EZDC 2002-05

Achievements / Honours / Other

Best Branch Award for IADVL Kerala in 2009 as Hon. Treasurer, IADVL Kerala

LM/K/1313

96562 72512

sebzach@yahoo.com



Dr VINITHA VARGHESE PANICKER, MBBS, MD,

DNB

Education

- MBBS Govt Medical College, Thiruvananathapuram (1997-2002)
- MD Govt Medical College, Kozhikode (2004-07)
- DNB 2009

Academics

- Presentations: 30
- Publications: 20
- Chapters authored: 4

Job Profile

Professor, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Kochi

Posts Held in IADVL

- Joint Secretary, IADVL Kerala 2019-21
- Co-ordinator, Research Facilitation Cell, IADVL, Kerala 2019-21
- Chairperson, Online Academic Cell, IADVL, Kerala 2022-present
- Associate Editor, Journal of Skin & Sexually Transmitted Diseases
- Reviewer of Journals, IJDVL & IDOJ
- Vice President, Cochin Dermatological Society 2022-present
- Joint Secretary, Cochin Dermatological Society 2015-16

Achievements / Honours / Others

- IADVL Kerala Presidential Appreciation Award 2022
- Guide for the Best Post Graduate Thesis Award, IADVL Kerala ,2022
- Rising Star Scholarship, World Congress of Dermatology, Vancouver 2015
- E Poster Award, DERMACON 2015
- IADVL Training Fellowship LASERS 2010
- First Prize: Award paper session, CUTICON 2005
- Principal Investigator for 3 Sponsored trials
- Member, Organising Committee, ASTICON 2012
- Scientific Chairperson, MIDCUTICON Kerala 2014, 2022
- Member, Organising Committee, DERMACON 2018, KOCHI
- Scientific Committee Co-Chairperson, CUTICON Kerala 2022

LM/K/4923, 2008

98471 79964

u

varghesevinitha@yahoo.com

vinithavpanicker@aims.amrita.ed

Timeline of Elections

- Online Voting starts 15th August
- Last date of voting 15th September.
- Declaration of results 20th September

Dr Salim T

Dr Anuradha KB

Election Officer

Returning Officer



Indian Association of Dermatologists Venereologists and Leprologists Kerala Email: <u>secretary@iadvlkerala.org</u> | Mobile: +91-9847676027 IADVL Kerala Head Quarters 14A, IMA House | Palarivattom (P.O.) | Kaloor | Kochi | 682025